Google+ Button Facebook Button Twitter Button

Ads by Yahoo



Canelo-Lopez ALL ACCESS Premieres Wednesday, Sept. 5 at 10 p.m. ET/PT on SHOWTIME



 Canelo Lopez ALL ACCESS Premieres Wednesday, Sept. 5 at 10 p.m. ET/PT on SHOWTIMENEW YORK (Aug. 30, 2012) — SHOWTIME® Sports will take viewers behind the scenes of professional boxing and into the lives of undefeated superstar Canelo Alvarez and determined underdog Josesito Lopez with ALL ACCESS: Canelo vs. Lopez as they prepare for their Sept. 15 Mexican Independence Day showdown.

The first of two episodes premieres on Wednesday, Sept. 5 at 10 p.m. ET/PT on SHOWTIME, with multiple replays CBS Sports Network, SHOWTIME and SHOWTIME EXTREME (full schedule listed below). Episode Two, which peels back the curtain during the intense fight week build-up, the dramatic clash in the ring and its aftermath, premieres on Friday, Sept. 21 on SHOWTIME.

SHOWTIME / SHOWTIME EXTREME Schedule

Episode 1

Wednesday, Sept. 5 10 p.m. ET/PT SHOWTIME HD – Premiere

Wednesday, Sept. 5 11 p.m. ET/PT SHOWTIME EXTREME HD

Thursday, Sept. 6 6:30 p.m. ET/PT SHOWTIME EXTREME HD

Saturday, Sept. 8 6:30 p.m. ET/PT SHOWTIME EXTREME HD

Saturday, Sept. 8 11:30 p.m. ET/PT SHOWTIME HD

Sunday, Sept. 9 12 p.m. ET/PT SHOWTIME HD

Tuesday, Sept. 11 9:30 p.m. ET/PT SHOWTIME EXTREME HD

Wednesday, Sept. 12 8:30 p.m. ET/PT SHOWTIME HD

Wednesday, Sept. 12 Midnight ET/PT SHOWTIME EXTREME HD

Friday, Sept. 14 12:15 a.m. ET/PT SHOWTIME HD

Friday, Sept. 14 12:50 a.m. ET/PT SHOWTIME EXTREME HD

Saturday, Sept. 15 9 a.m. ET/PT SHOWTIME EXTREME HD

Saturday, Sept. 15 10 a.m. ET/PT SHOWTIME HD

Saturday, Sept. 15 5:20 p.m. ET/PT SHOWTIME HD

Saturday, Sept. 15 6:30 p.m. ET/PT SHOWTIME EXTREME HD

CBS Sports Network Schedule

Episode 1

Wednesday, Sept. 5 12 Midnight ET / 9 p.m. PT CBS Sports Network

Wednesday, Sept. 5 1:30 a.m. ET / 10:30 p.m. PT CBS Sports Network

Friday, Sept. 7 12 Midnight ET / 9 p.m. PT CBS Sports Network

Friday, Sept. 7 1:30 a.m. ET / 10:30 p.m. PT CBS Sports Network

Friday, Sept. 14 1 a.m. ET / 10 p.m. PT CBS Sports Network

Friday, Sept. 14 2:30 a.m. ET / 11:30 p.m. PT CBS Sports Network

“Knockout Kings,” headlined by Canelo Alvarez defending his WBC Super Welterweight World Championship against breakout star Josesito Lopez, is presented by Golden Boy Promotions and Canelo Promotions in association with Goossen Tutor Promotions and Thompson Boxing Promotions and sponsored by Corona, DeWalt Tools and AT&T. In the co-featured attractions, WBC Featherweight World Champion Jhonny Gonzalez defends his crown against former World Champion Daniel Ponce De Leon in fight presented in association with Promociones Del Pueblo and former World Champion Marcos Maidana faces perennial contender Jesus Soto Karass in a fight presented in association with Universum Box-Promotion. A fourth featured fight will be officially announced shortly. The Saturday, Sept. 15 quadruple-header, packed with Mexican pride and power, will take place at the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas and will be televised live on SHOWTIME Saturday, Sept. 15 at 9:00 p.m. ET/6:00 p.m. PT.

Tickets priced at $400, 300, $150, $50 and $25, not including applicable service charges and taxes, are on sale and available for purchase. Ticket sales are limited to 10 per person. To charge by phone with a major credit card, call Ticketmaster at (800) 745-3000. Tickets also are available for purchase at www.mgmgrand.com or www.ticketmaster.com.