Google+ Button Facebook Button Twitter Button



Ads by Yahoo

Khan vs. Molina Weigh-In Results – Video



 Khan vs. Molina Weigh In Results   VideoPhotos: Tom Casino and Esther Lin/SHOWTIME — Amir Khan 139.75 – Carlos Molina 139.75 l Deontay Wilder 223.5 – Kelvin Price 240 l Alfredo Angulo 154.5 – Jorge Silva 156 l Joseph Diaz 122 vs. Vicente Alfaro 122.5 l Leo Santa Cruz 117.75 vs. Alberto Guevara 117.5

Khan vs. Molina is a 12 round fight for the vacant WBC Silver Super Lightweight Title and is presented by Golden Boy Promotions and Khan Promotions and sponsored by Corona and AT&T. In the co-featured attractions, charismatic unbeaten knockout artist and 2008 Olympic Bronze Medalist Deontay “Bronze Bomber” Wilder squares off against undefeated Kelvin Price in a 10-round heavyweight clash for the vacant WBC Continental Americas Heavyweight Championship and hard-hitting junior middleweight Alfredo “El Perro” Angulo of Los Angeles by way of Mexicali, Mexico faces Jorge Silva in a 10-round bout.

The SHOWTIME CHAMPIONSHIP BOXING telecast begins live at 10:30 p.m. ET/PT (delayed on the West Coast) with a ten round welterweight fight featuring rising star Shawn Porter vs. former World Champion Julio Diaz airing live on SHOWTIME EXTREME beginning at 9:00 p.m. ET/PT (delayed on the West Coast). The Sky Sports 1HD telecast begins live at 2:00 a.m. GMT on Sunday, December 16.

SHOWTIME® Sports will offer a live stream of Friday’s weigh-in for the showdown between former unified super lightweight world champion Amir Kahn and undefeated contender Carlos Molina. Friday’s weigh-in for the CBS and SHOWTIME special Saturday of boxing will be available for live viewing across multiple platforms, including LIVE via satellite feed, YouTube, Ustream, sports.sho.com/live. All feeds of the weigh-in, hosted by Univision sports reporter Claudia Trejos for SHOWTIME, will be available in High Definition beginning at 5 p.m. ET / 2 p.m. PT from the L.A. Memorial Coliseum at the Olympic Statues.

Santa Cruz vs. Guevara is a 12-round fight for Santa Cruz’s IBF Bantamweight World Championship and is presented by Golden Boy Promotions and sponsored by Corona and AT&T. The CBS broadcast, which airs live from 4:30 p.m. ET/1:30 p.m. PT until 6:00 p.m. ET/3:00 p.m. PT, will also feature the professional debut of 2012 U.S. Olympian Joseph Diaz Jr. as he faces Vicente Alfaro in a four-round junior featherweight fight.

Tickets for the evening boxing session (SHOWTIME televised fight card) are priced at $150, $100, $75, $50 and $25, plus applicable taxes and service charges, are on sale now and available for purchase at the Los Angeles Memorial Sports Arena box office, all Ticketmaster outlets, by calling Ticketmaster at (800) 745-3000 or online at www.ticketmaster.com.

Tickets for the afternoon boxing session (CBS broadcast) will be free of charge as part of the Golden Boy Promotions Holiday Fanfest and can be acquired at the Los Angeles Memorial Sports Arena box office.

Fans who present ticket stubs from the CBS event when purchasing tickets for the Showtime event will receive a 20% discount on tickets purchased. There is a limit of one discounted purchased ticket per ticket redeemed while supplies last.