Google+ Button Facebook Button Twitter Button



Ads by Yahoo

Ramos Jr. vs. Williams Jr. on December 8th in Anaheim, Calif



LOS ANGELES, November 28 – One of 2012’s most intriguing match-ups comes to the Business Expo Center in Anaheim, Calif. on Saturday, December 8 when unbeaten junior welterweight Luis Ramos Jr. takes on former Olympian Ricardo Williams Jr. in the 10-round main event of a night of boxing which will be televised on FOX Sports Networks, FOX Deportes and FUEL TV.

This explosive night of action is presented by Golden Boy Promotions and sponsored by Corona and DeWalt Tools. Doors open at 5:00 p.m. PT on fight night and the first bell rings at 5:30 p.m. PT. The FOX Sports Networks and FOX Deportes broadcast will air live at 10:00 p.m. ET/7:00 p.m. PT. FUEL TV will rebroadcast the fight on January 20, 2013 at 12:00 p.m. ET/9:00 a.m. PT.

Tickets priced at $30 and $50 are available for purchase online at www.goldenboypromotions.com.

Santa Ana southpaw Luis Ramos Jr. (23-0, 10 KO’s) has had a career-best year in 2012, when he stepped up his level of competition in a big way by delivering defeats to top talents in Raymundo Beltran (W10), Daniel Attah (W10) and Noe Bolanos (TKO8). Now ready to move into the title picture at 140 pounds, the 24-year-old Californian is looking to make a year-ending statement by defeating another hot talent in Williams Jr. on December 8.

31-year-old Ricardo Williams Jr. (20-3, 10 KO’s) emerged from the 2000 Olympics with a Silver Medal and proved that he has unyielding fighting spirit to never give up. With victories in 11 of his last 12 fights, the Cincinnati native is not only still standing, but a win over Ramos will push him into the top contender category once again.