Google+ Button Facebook Button Twitter Button



Ads by Yahoo

Artemio Reyes vs. Rodolfo Armenta Airs Thursday on Time Warner Cable Deportes 8:00 PM PST



ORANGE, Calif. (Dec. 18, 2013) – “Boxeo Estelar,” a weekly, one-hour boxing telecast developed in partnership by Time Warner Cable Deportes and Thompson Boxing Promotions, broadcasts its second episode in full high-definition on Thursday, Dec. 19 at 8:00 p.m. PST.

The second installment of “Boxeo Estelar” features top welterweight contender and knockout artist Artemio “King” Reyes (21-2, 17 KOs) of Colton, Calif. against Rodolfo Armenta (13-11, 10 KOs) of Arizona in an 8-round bout. The co-main event showcases San Diego native Christopher Martin (27-3-3, 9 KOs) versus the veteran Jose Angel Beranza (36-28-2, 28 KOs) of Mexico City, Mex. The super bantamweight bout runs 8-rounds.

Thompson Boxing will simulcast both matches on its website at thompsonboxing.com. Shows will be available, through the Thompson Boxing website, on a 24/7 basis after their initial broadcast time.

“Streaming the shows on our website and having them readily available for viewing at the discretion of boxing fans was an absolute necessity,” said Ken Thompson, president of Thompson Boxing Promotions. “Entertainment viewing habits, with the advent of digital video recorders and online streaming services, have changed the rules of television consumption. By streaming on our website, we have made it convenient for boxing fans to watch competitive fights at a time that fits their schedule.”

Calling the action ringside is veteran play-by-play announcer Carlos Avilas, while former world champion and likely Hall of Fame inductee Israel “El Magnifico” Vazquez handles color commentating duties. “Boxeo Estelar” is produced by Alex Camponovo of Thompson Boxing and directed by Tim Guerrero.

Time Warner Cable Deportes will exclusively air the popular “Path to Glory,” Locked ‘n Loaded” and “New Blood” boxing series that Thompson Boxing promoted this past year from various locations in Southern California. Thompson Boxing promotes its first boxing event of the upcoming year on Friday, Feb. 28 from the Doubletree Hotel in Ontario, Calif. In the meantime, boxing fans will have an opportunity to watch some of the year’s most exciting fights on Time Warner Cable Deportes.

The December broadcast schedule is as follows (all times Pacific). Please check your local cable or satellite provider for times in your area.

TIME WARNER CABLE DEPORTES

Thursday, Dec. 19 – 8:00 p.m. PST

Artemio Reyes vs. Rodolfo Armenta

Welterweights
8 Rounds

(re-airs: Thu. Dec. 19, 11:00 p.m., Fri. Dec. 20, Noon, Sat. Dec. 21, 10:00 a.m., Sun. Dec. 22, 9:00 a.m., Tue. Dec. 24, 11:00 a.m.)

Additional Broadcast Dates (times & match ups to be announced shortly)

Thursday, Dec. 26

Friday, Jan. 3

Friday, Jan. 10

Friday, Jan. 17

Friday Jan. 24

Friday, Jan. 31

Friday, Feb. 7

Friday, Feb. 14
Friday, Feb. 21