Google+ Button Facebook Button Twitter Button

Ads by Yahoo



Live Stream: Canelo vs. Trout Weigh-In



Weigh-in results:

Austin Trout 153.25 vs. Saul Alvarez 153.5
Omar Figueroa 134.5 vs. Abner Cotto 133.5

SHOWTIME® Sports will offer a live stream of Friday’s weigh-in for the Super Welterweight World Championship Unification between Canelo Alvarez and Austin Trout taking place on Saturday, April 20, LIVE on SHOWTIME from Alamodome in San Antonio.

Friday’s weigh-in will be available for live viewing across multiple platforms, including LIVE via satellite feed, YouTube, Ustream, sports.sho.com/live. All feeds of the weigh-in, hosted by SHOWTIME Sports Expert Analyst Steve Farhood, will be available in High Definition beginning at 3 p.m. ET / 2 p.m. CT / Noon PT from Market Square in San Antonio, Texas.

Canelo vs. Trout, a 12-round Super Welterweight World Championship Unification fight for Canelo’s WBC title, Trout’s WBA title and the vacant Ring Magazine title, is promoted by Golden Boy Promotions, Canelo Promotions and Leija & Battah Promotions and sponsored by Corona and AT&T. The co-main event will be a 10-round fight between undefeated prospects Omar Figueroa Jr. of Weslaco, Texas and Abner Cotto of Caguas, Puerto Rico for the vacant WBC Silver Lightweight Championship which is presented in association with Miguel Cotto Promotions. The fights will air live on SHOWTIME at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT with Canelo vs. Trout being presented in association with Greg Cohen Promotions. SHOWTIME CHAMPIONSHIP BOXING® is available in Spanish on secondary audio programming (SAP). Preliminary fights will air on SHOWTIME EXTREME at 8 p.m. ET/PT (delayed on the West Coast).

Newly released seating priced at $150 and $100, plus applicable taxes, fees and services charges, with a ticket limit of eight per person, will only be available for purchase at the Alamodome box office and go on sale Monday, April 15 at noon CT.