Google+ Button Facebook Button Twitter Button

Ads by Yahoo

Tonight’s Star-Studded Nev. Boxing HOF Gala is SOLD OUT

The Nevada Boxing Hall of Fame will hold its first-ever induction ceremony and dinner before a sold-out audience of 400 boxing celebrities, dignitaries and fans tonight at the Monte Carlo Las Vegas Resort and Casino.

Nineteen inductees from eight categories will be enshrined in this inaugural class. Seven boxers will be honored for their achievements in the ring. The Nevada resident champions selected for induction are Mike Tyson, Mike McCallum and Diego Corrales. The non-Nevada resident boxers are Sugar Ray Leonard, Mike Tyson, Julio César Chávez, and Oscar De La Hoya. The other inductees were named from a variety of categories: Trainers, Officials, Executives, Media, Promoters, and Special Contributors.

NVBHOF Founder and President Rich Marotta said, “We are gratified by the amazing reaction to our efforts in establishing the Nevada Boxing Hall of Fame. It has surpassed our expectations. I am especially indebted to the inductees who traveled long distances to be here: Julio César Chávez from Mexico, Larry Holmes from Pennsylvania, Ray Leonard from South Carolina. I also want to thank inductee Mills Lane, who despite his medical setbacks, traveled from Reno, to make his first Las Vegas public appearance in more than a decade.”

In addition to honoring the 19 inductees, the NVBHOF will present four “Nevada Fighter of the Year Awards” and will issue donations to several Nevada boxing-related charities and causes.

The Nevada Boxing Hall of Fame is an IRS 501 (c) (3) tax-exempt organization. Ticket sales to its events, purchases from, and donations to the NVBHOF are tax-deductible. Donations can be made by visiting the NVBHOF website: You can “like” NVBHOF on Facebook ( and follow it on Twitter (@nvbhof).