Google+ Button Facebook Button Twitter Button

Ads by Yahoo



AWE to Air WBA World Championship LIVE this Saturday



San Diego, CA – April 18, 2014 – Don’t miss an explosive afternoon of world-championship boxing this weekend as undefeated WBA world champion Scott Quigg (27-0-2) battles proven challenger Tshifhiwa Munyai (24-2-1) for the WBA Super Bantamweight World Championship, live and exclusively on AWE – A Wealth of Entertainment.. This exciting afternoon of live boxing takes place this Saturday, April 19th, beginning at 11:30 am PST/ 2:30 pm ET.

AWE jumps back into the ring on May 17th with another exciting afternoon of LIVE world-class boxing as one of Mexico’s toughest fighters, Romulo Koasicha (21-3-0), battles top ranked UK boxer, Lee Selby (18-1-0), in this WBC World Featherweight title elimination bout. The co-main event features world ranked Cruiserweight Nathan Cleverly (26-1-0). This exciting afternoon of live boxing takes place on Saturday, May 17th, beginning at 2 pm PST/ 5 pm ET. Don’t miss it!

Boxing fans can enjoy Quiggs v. Munyai and upcoming world-class boxing bouts live on AWE via Verizon FiOS TV channels 169 and 669 in HD, AT&T U-Verse TV channels 470 and1470 in HD, along with over 100 cable systems across the country and worldwide. Watch for additional live boxing announcements at www.awetv.com