Google+ Button Facebook Button Twitter Button

Ads by Yahoo



LiveStream: Garcia vs. Herrera Weigh-In LIVE on Friday



Friday, March 14 at 1 p.m. ET / 10 a.m. PT

SHOWTIME Sports will offer a live stream of Friday’s official weigh-in for the world championship showdown between Unified Super Lightweight World Champion Danny Garcia and Mauricio Herrera taking place this Saturday, March 15, live on SHOWTIME® (9 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. PT) from Coliseo Ruben Rodriguez in Bayamon, Puerto Rico.

Garcia (27-0, 16 KOs), of Philadelphia, will make his long-awaited debut to his native homeland in his defense against Herrera (20-3, 7 KOs), of Riverside, Calif., in the main event on SHOWTIME CHAMPIONSHIP BOXING®. In the co-feature, unbeaten knockout artist and American heavyweight hopeful Deontay “Bronze Bomber” Wilder (30-0, 30 KOs), of Tuscaloosa, Ala., faces veteran Malik “King” Scott (36-1-1, 13 KOs), of Philadelphia.

Former world champions Juan Manuel “Juanma” Lopez (33-3, 30 KOs), of Caguas, P.R. and Daniel Ponce de Leon (45-5, 35 KOs), of Cuauhtemoc, Chihuahua, Mexico, clash in the featured match on SHOWTIME EXTREME at 7 p.m. ET/PT (Delayed on the West Coast).

The weigh-in will be available LIVE via satellite feed, YouTube, Ustream and http://sports.sho.com/livein High Definition. The event will be hosted by Brian Custer.