Boxing


Gevor and Tatevosyan to battle it out live on the internet

17.05.04 – Exciting action is coming up live on the internet. On Tuesday Armenian Koren Gevor, 17-2 (10), will face Russian Sergey Tatevosyan, 21-4 (13), at Hansehalle of Lübeck, Germany, in an 8-round non-title fight. The battle of the two strong European middleweight top contenders will be broadcast live on the internet on www.boxing.de ...

Gevor is coming off a six fight winning streak since suffering his two losses due to unlucky injuries. Tatevosyan who knocked out former world champion Armand Krajnc in 2002 is coming fresh of a European title fight against Howard Eastman where he dropped a twelve round decision.

“I’ve seen videos on Tatevosyan. I know he is beatable”, the small but powerful Gevor said. “He is running a lot to the left and to the right. My biggest concern is that I can’t land my punches because he moves so awkward.”

It’s Gevor’s third fight on a Spotlight Boxing event in a row. His last contest where he stopped Dmitro Gotovskiy on March 30 at Saaltheater in Aachen, Germany, by disqualification was also broadcast live on www.boxing.de.

“His knockout win over Armand Krajnc doesn't impress me”, Gevor said. “Armand was an easy target that night and at the end he landed his punches almost by accident.”

Gevor moved to Germany in May 2000 and is now living in Hamburg (Gevor: “I like this city a lot!”) with his young wife. His coach is Magomed Shaburow. He was born in Edshmiadsin, a city close to Armenia’s capitcal Erivan.

Gevor is a stable mate of WBO middleweight champion Felix Sturm who is fighting against Oscar de la Hoya on June 5.

“I’ll put money on Felix”, Gevor said. “De la Hoya will underestimate him and I believe Felix will win a decision. This is his chance of a lifetime and he will use it.”

In three other fights live on www.boxing.de, Guzmil Perdomo will fight Gringo Mandache at super middleweight, Egon Roth will fight Pavel Vanacek and Valeri Tschetschenev celebrates his professional debut against Roman Kaloczai (both heavyweight).

Internet Live Broadcast
www.boxing.de
May 18, 18:00 German Time


Worldwide Time Table:
09:00 Los Angeles
12:00 New York
13:00 Rio de Janeiro
17:00 London
18:00 Lübeck, Germany
20:00 Moscow
00:00 Bangkok

18:00 - Live on Boxing.de
Super Middleweight, 6 Rounds:
Guzmyl Perdomo vs. Gringo Mandache
Heavyweight, 4 Rounds:
Valeri Tschetschenev vs. Roman Kaloczai
Heavyweight, 4 Rounds:
Egon Roth vs. Pavel Vanacek
Middleweight, 8 Rounds:
Koren Gevor vs. Sergey Tatevosyan

Following is a live broadcast on Eurosport which begins 20:00 (German time). It includes four more contests from Lübeck, among others a heavyweight fight with “White Tyson” Rusland Chagaev and two WBA international championships.

20:00 - Live on Eurosport
WBA International Cruiserweight Championship, 12 Rounds
Pavel Melkomian vs. Gabor Halasz
Super Middleweight, 4 Rounds
Dimitri Sartison vs. Peter Krajcovic
Heavyweight, 6 Rounds
Ruslan Chagaev vs. Wade Lewis
WBA International Bantamweight Championship, 12 Rounds
Wladimir Sidorenko vs. Joseph Agbeko

Article posted on 17.05.2004



Bookmark and Share


previous article: McCracken tips Froch to unify world titles

next article: "Heavyweight Heroes": Peter and Shufford clash tonight


Boxing Forum | Boxing | Bet On This Fight | Back To Top




Boxing Forum







If you detect any issues with the legality of this site, problems are always unintentional and will be corrected with notification.
The views and opinions of all writers expressed on eastsideboxing.com do not necessarily state or reflect those of the Management.
Copyright © 2001- 2012 East Side Boxing.com - Privacy Policy l Contact