Boxing


News: Pacquiao-Marquez III Live PPV Available ONLINE; Pacquiao Arrival; Pac on “Piers Morgan Tonight”

LAS VEGAS, NEV (November 8, 2011) – It began in August with a 25,000-mile international media tour and now, after two solid months of intense training, Congressman MANNY “Pacman” PACQUIAO and JUAN MANUEL MÁRQUEZ have broken camp for their mega world championship fight. Fight Week continues with Pacquiao’s Grand Arrival, which will be open to the public. Pacquiao, along with five-time Trainer of the Year Freddie Roach and Hall of Fame promoter Bob Arum arrives Today! Tuesday, November 8, at Noon PT at the porte cochere and inside the front lobby of the MGM Grand. Pacman will be transported by luxury bus custom-designed with his image..

Pacquiao and Márquez, who have won world titles in 11 weight divisions between them, will go toe-to-toe for Pacquiao’s World Boxing Organization (WBO) welterweight championship on Saturday, November 12, at the MGM Grand in Las Vegas, Nev. Pacquiao-Marquez III is Act Three of their exciting world championship trilogy that has had fans and media standing on their feet for 24 action-packed rounds.

Pacquiao (53-3-2, 38 KOs), the lone representative of the Sarangani province in the Philippines, is in his final week of intense training for his defense of the World Boxing Organization (WBO) welterweight title against professional nemesis and three-division world champion Juan Manuel Márquez (53-5-1, 39 KOs), of México City. Pacquiao and Márquez, with world titles in 11 weight divisions between them, will go toe-to-toe on Saturday, November 12 at the MGM Grand in Las Vegas, Nev. Pacquiao-Márquez III will be produced and distributed live by HBO Pay-Per-View beginning at 9:00 p.m. ET / 6:00 p.m. PT.

Remaining closed circuit tickets, priced at $50, are on sale and available at all Las Vegas MGM Resorts properties.

Promoted by Top Rank, in association with MP Promotions, Márquez Boxing, Tecate and MGM Grand, The Pacquiao-Márquez III world championship telecast, which begins at 9 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. PT, will be produced and distributed live by HBO Pay-Per-View® and will be available to more than 92 million pay-per-view homes. The telecast will be available in HD-TV for those viewers who can receive HD. HBO Pay-Per-View, a division of Home Box Office, Inc., is the leading supplier of event programming to the pay-per-view industry.

Episode No. 4, the finale of the all-access reality series “24/7 Pacquiao/Márquez” premieres This Friday! November 11, the night before the welterweight championship showdown, at 8:30 p.m. ET/PT on HBO. Episodes No. 1, No. 2 and No. 3 are available at HBO ON DEMAND® and HBO GO® in addition to multiple replays on the network. The four-part series premieres on three consecutive Saturday nights before the finale airs the night before the welterweight championship showdown in Las Vegas.

For Pacquiao-Márquez III fight week updates, log on to www.toprank.com and www.hbo.com.


PACQUIAO-MÁRQUEZ LIVE PAY-PER-VIEW HITS ONLINE DIGITAL PLATFORM IN U.S.

LAS VEGAS, NEV. (November 8, 2011) – Top Rank announced today that the November 12 Manny Pacquiao vs. Juan Manuel Márquez world welterweight championship event at the MGM Grand in Las Vegas, will be available live on both pay-per-view television and online. The four-bout pay-per-view card, produced and distributed live online by Top Rank for $54.95, boasting interactive features unique to the digital platform through NeuLion’s technology. The enhanced and unique viewing offers a four-shot, multi-angle dynamic player that will allow viewers to interact and feel an enriched experience. The live online pay-per-view is exclusive to U.S. viewers.

“This pay-per-view offering will complement our current distribution which appeals to sports fans who are engaged in digital platforms on a daily basis. The response was so positive the first time we did this, which was for Pacquiao-Mosley in May, we knew there would be an even bigger demand for Pacquiao-Márquez III. Sports viewing has entered a new frontier and Top Rank, which has always been at the forefront of integrating new technology to enhance the fans' experience, will be adding more live digital platforms to future world championship boxing events,” said Todd duBoef, president of Top Rank.

The following websites will be offering the Pacquiao vs. Márquez III four-bout pay-per-view live stream: www.toprank.tv, www.DirecTV.com, www.DishNetwork.com and www.sports.yahoo.com. Select cable and satellite TV systems will also be offering the pay-per-view live stream. Viewers should check with their local providers.

TOPRANK.TV LIVE STREAM SCHEDULE

· Today! Tuesday, Nov. 8th – 2:00 p.m. ET / 11:00 am PT
Welterweight champ Manny Pacquiao Grand arrival at the MGM Grand in Las Vegas

· Tomorrow! Wednesday, Nov. 9th – 2:00 p.m. ET / 11:00 a.m, PT
One-on-one interviews with Pacquiao and Marquez

· Tomorrow! Wednesday, Nov. 9th – 3:15 p.m. ET / 12:15 p.m. PT
Main event press conference at the Hollywood Theater at the MGM Grand

· Thursday, Nov. 10th – 2:15 p.m. ET / 11:15 a.m. PT
Undercard press conference featuring jr. welterweight champ Tim Bradley, jr. welterweight contender Mike Alvarado, and jr. lightweight contender Luis Cruz, among others

· Friday, Nov. 11th – 5:30 p.m. ET / 2:30 p.m. PT
A special show culminating in the main event and undercard weigh-ins at the MGM Grand

· Saturday, Nov. 12th – 4:00 p.m. ET / 1:00 p.m. PT
Fight Day broadcasts featuring:
* Re-broadcast of Pacquiao-Marquez I in its entirety – 4:00 p.m. ET/1:00 p.m. PT
* Re-broadcast of Pacquiao-Marquez II in its entirety – 5:00 p.m. ET/2:00 p.m. PT
* Fight Day Now live from the MGM lobby – 6:00 p.m. ET/3:00 p.m. PT
* Live broadcast of Red Carpet show and Pacquiao-Marquez III undercard bouts – 7:00 p.m. ET/4:00 p.m. PT

Pacquiao and Márquez, who have won world titles in 11 weight divisions between them, will go toe-to-toe for Pacquiao’s World Boxing Organization (WBO) welterweight championship on Saturday, November 12, at the MGM Grand in Las Vegas, Nev. Pacquiao-Marquez III is Act Three of their exciting world championship trilogy that has had fans and media standing on their feet for 24 action-packed rounds.


PIERS MORGAN STEPS INTO THE RING WITH WORLDWIDE BOXING SUPERSTAR MANNY PACQUIA0
Interview Special to Air Friday, November 11 at 9:00 p.m. ET/PT

New York (November 8, 2011) - CNN prime time talk show host Piers Morgan will step into the ring with worldwide boxing superstar Manny Pacquiao when the Friday, November 11 edition of “Piers Morgan Tonight” features a visit with the reigning WBO welterweight world champion. In addition to an instructive sparring session with the knockout king, Morgan conducts interviews with Pacquiao, who is a Congressman in his native Philippines; Top Rank chairman Bob Arum; and Pacquiao’s longtime trainer, the accomplished Freddie Roach. The interviews take place at Roach’s legendary Wild Card Boxing Club in Hollywood, CA.

The program airs exclusively on CNN, Friday, Nov. 11 at 9:00 p.m. ET/PT.

Pacquiao is preparing to defend his title on Saturday, Nov. 12 at the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas when he meets challenger Juan Manuel Márquez in the third meeting of their stirring rivalry.

Promoted by Top Rank, in association with MP Promotions, Márquez Boxing, Tecate and MGM Grand, The Pacquiao-Márquez III world championship telecast, which begins at 9:00 p.m. ET / 6:00 p.m. PT, will be produced and distributed live by HBO Pay-Per-View® and will be available to more than 92 million pay-per-view homes. The telecast will be available in HD-TV for those viewers who can receive HD. HBO Pay-Per-View, a division of Home Box Office, Inc., is the leading supplier of event programming to the pay-per-view industry.

Article posted on 08.11.2011



Bookmark and Share


previous article: Emanuel Steward: “If Marquez got his weight up and he can handle it, I think it will give him a chance to neutralize what I think is the biggest advantage for Pacquiao going into this fight”

next article: Tributes Flood In For Joe Frazier; Floyd Mayweather Offers To Pay For The Champ's Funeral Services




Boxing Forum













If you detect any issues with the legality of this site, problems are always unintentional and will be corrected with notification.
The views and opinions of all writers expressed on eastsideboxing.com do not necessarily state or reflect those of the Management.
Copyright © 2001- 2012 East Side Boxing.com - Privacy Policy l Contact