Boxing


Kostya Tszyu: Living Positively

18.07.05 - by Kostya Tszyu: Many things have been said and written about my health since the fight with Ricky Hatton in June and I want to assure you all that I am fine. Physically I am OK. I am doing some push ups each day and the good thing is I havenít put on too much weight. When my body tells me it is ready, I will start doing more exercise, but right now I have been enjoying a good break..

There have been so many emails and messages of support that I have received from you and I have spent many hours reading them. It is a great feeling to hear from so many of you and it is nice to know that you feel that I have done something right in life. It has been good to read your comments and suggestions, even from big Ricky Hatton fans who appreciated the fight in Manchester. I thank all of you who sent something to me.

Dealing with a loss is never going to be easy but you have to live on and do normal things in life. What is most important for me is my family and I want to set a good example for my children. I am not trying to set an example for everyone else. I just want to be myself.

I had a beautiful holiday week in Bali earlier this month with my family. I was really surprised how good it is. There have been many things written about Bali and it was a beautiful time. The people were so wonderful there and I canít complain about anything with the trip.

Sometimes you just want to be by yourself, but I really enjoyed being with my three children and learning to play with them again. Being away from them for long periods of time due to my training and work, I really enjoy sharing time with them without any distractions.

Of course, there is one question that I know many people will want to ask, but I am not going to say anything about my future right now. There is still uncertainty in my life and I am happy about this. I have to be positive and that is how I am going to live my life. There is going to be no deadline or timeframe for me to make a decision about my boxing career. My body will tell me when it is time. I have been trusting my gut feeling and my body for a long time and I am 100% positive that one morning I will wake up with the right answer.

Now is a time for me to be more active and do some work and I have been missing this. It is hard to stay around the house and do nothing. I have lots of projects to work on including a new exercise book and DVD package being released soon, which is going to be very interesting for people and I am very excited about this. Exercise is great for everybody and it can change peopleís lives. I have heard many times from people who I have encouraged to exercise tell me that it is like the start of their new life. There is also going to be a new picture book of my career released and I am going to be very busy with the TSZYU IMPACT fitness program.

Over the next two weeks I will be appearing at a number of stage show dinners in different parts of Australia. This is going to be a very good tour and I think seeing all the Tszyu Crew will inspire me to do something and to get back to normal life. I know I can make a difference to individual people and this makes me feel good. Tickets are limited so get in fast if you would like to attend at the following venues.

Thursday 21st July 2005 - SYDNEY
STAR CITY CASINO
80 Pyrmont Street, Pyrmont, Sydney, NSW
7.30pm start
Dinner Tickets: Sky Channel, 1800 251 710

Monday 25th July 2005 - LAUNCESTON
HOTEL TASMANIA
191 Charles Street, Launceston, Tasmania
7.30pm start
Dinner Tickets: Hotel Tasmania, (03) 6331 7355

Thursday 28th July 2005 - BRISBANE
WYNNUM MANLY LEAGUES CLUB LIMITED
92 Wondall Road, Manly West, Brisbane, Queensland
12pm start
Lunch Tickets: Wynnum Manly Leagues Club, (07) 3906 7800

Thursday 28th July 2005 - TOOWOOMBA
CATHEDRAL CENTRE
123 Neil St Toowoomba, Queensland
7.30pm start
Dinner Tickets: Empire Theatre Box Office, 1300 655 299

Date to be confirmed - August 2005 - NEWCASTLE
PANTHERS NEWCASTLE
King Street (cnr Union Street) Newcastle West, NSW
7pm start
Dinner Tickets: Panthers Newcastle, (02) 4926 2700

This coming Friday 22nd July 2005, myself and members of my family will be holding a live web chat in the Forum at www.KostyaTszyu.com from 5:00pm Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST). We have done many live chats with different people and I feel it is time for my family to be involved. My family are the most important people in my life and I think the Tszyu Crew will enjoy asking them questions. Local times around the world on Friday 22nd July 2005 are as follows:

Auckland - 7:00pm
Sydney AEST - 5:00pm
Adelaide - 4:30pm
Perth - 3:00pm
Moscow - 11:00am
London - 8:00am
New York - 3:00am
Los Angeles - 12:00am

As you can see I am going to be very busy over the next few months and it will be good to spend time with the Tszyu Crew. I also have a very special day this Tuesday for my wife Natashaís birthday party and I am looking forward to this celebration.

Remember the Tszyu Crew rules always!


Your champion,

Kostya Tszyu

Article posted on 18.07.2005



Bookmark and Share


previous article: IBF Orders Samuel Peter vs Wladimir Klitschko

next article: Vitali Klitschko: "I Am Not Ducking Anyone, Especially Rahman"


Boxing Forum | Boxing | Bet On This Fight | Back To Top




Boxing Forum







If you detect any issues with the legality of this site, problems are always unintentional and will be corrected with notification.
The views and opinions of all writers expressed on eastsideboxing.com do not necessarily state or reflect those of the Management.
Copyright © 2001- 2012 East Side Boxing.com - Privacy Policy l Contact