Boxing


Tszyu: "Judah fight could be interesting"

20.12.05 - By Kostya Tszyu: A big Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year to all of you and your families around the world! Even though 2005 was a very hard year for me, at the same time it was also a very good year. There were so many great things happening in my life and I am very positive about the future. Everything happens in life for a reason and everyone should think this way. Bad things happen and they happen for a reason.. You just need to find out why. You have to find the answer in yourself or around you. It is possible to find positives in any negative and this is how I live my life. This philosophy drives me forward. Otherwise, you can burn yourself up thinking about the negatives.

Now is a time when many people set themselves goals for the new year. While this is a good thing, don't restrict yourself to setting goals at only one time of the year. Every day is a good day to set new goals. It doesn't only have to be at the beginning of a new year. Some people say, "next week I will start my new fitness routine". You should be saying, "Today!" Begin the path to achieving your goals today. Life goes so fast and people need to value their time much better. Don't put it off until tomorrow.

One of my goals for 2006 is to make a decision about my boxing career!

I read about Zab Judah's invitation for me last week to move up to welterweight for a rematch and it is nice to have options. The fight could be interesting, but many things have to happen first and I have to clear my mind. I won't go against my own instinct as to whether I am doing what is right. Normally I have a very good feeling for decisions like this. I hope my family will help me make a decision without any emotion. If boxing again is going to be against my good health, I am not going to do it because I have so many positive things in life ahead of me. I have so many different options without even thinking about boxing. Life is so interesting for me now and many new things can happen. Life is good. I look around today here in Sydney and the weather is so warm and beautiful!

I will make a decision in my own time and when I am ready, I will let the Tszyu Crew know.

One of the highlights of the year was travelling to many different locations in Australia and Russia where I met many of the Tszyu Crew for the first time. My new books "Kostya: From Russia With Gloves" and "Fighting Fit" are on sale around Australia as well as in my on-line store at www.KostyaTszyu.com and I am really pleased with the positive feedback I have received from you about them.

I will be live in the www.KostyaTszyu.com Forum for a pre-Christmas chat with the Tszyu Crew on Thursday 22nd December 2005 from 5:00pm Australian Eastern Daylight Saving Time (AEDT).

Local Times Around the World :
Auckland - 7:00pm
Sydney AEDT - 5:00pm
Adelaide - 4:30pm
Brisbane - 4:00pm
Perth - 2:00pm
Moscow - 9:00am
London - 6:00am
New York - 1:00am
Los Angeles - 10:00pm (Wed 21st Dec)

I had a tremendous time this year chatting with many of you in the Forum at www.KostyaTszyu.com. I am planning to do so more interesting things with the website in 2006. We will have some more competitions for you and opportunities to put Tszyu Crew from all different countries in contact with each other.

Thank you all for your support throughout the year. Reading all of your e-mails, letters and comments in our Forum is very special to me. I am so happy in life as I write to you. I am in good health and I have a good family. I wish to everyone a peaceful world and happiness in life, which is so important and gives your huge satisfaction.

Remember the Tszyu Crew rules always!

Your champion,

Kostya Tszyu

Article posted on 20.12.2005



Bookmark and Share


previous article: Pac, Mayweather, Morales News

next article: Matt Godfrey in 2006




Boxing Forum













If you detect any issues with the legality of this site, problems are always unintentional and will be corrected with notification.
The views and opinions of all writers expressed on eastsideboxing.com do not necessarily state or reflect those of the Management.
Copyright © 2001- 2012 East Side Boxing.com - Privacy Policy l Contact