Boxing


Taylor-Ouma: Jermain Taylor on TV

30.11.06 - With just over a week before his highly-anticipated bout against Kassim Ouma, undisputed world middleweight champion Jermain Taylor will make a live guest appearance on ESPN’s “Jim Rome is Burning” today from Phantom Boxing Club in Miami, Florida to discuss his first title defense at home in Little Rock, AR. Taylor's second appearance on "Jim Rome is Burning" will air today at 4:30pm (ET) 3:30pm (CT) / 1:30pm (PT)..

Immediately after Jim Rome's interview, Jermain will make another live appearance on ESPNews "The Hot List" with Brian Kenny. The Hot List will air today at 4:45pm (ET) / 3:45pm (CT) / 1:45pm (PT)

The 12-round main event, Taylor vs. Ouma, is being promoted by DiBella Entertainment in association with Golden Boy Promotions and Peltz Boxing and will be aired Saturday, December 9th on HBO's World Championship Boxing beginning at 10:00PM (ET) / 9:00PM (CT) / 7:00PM (PT) and sponsored by Alltel Wireless, StubHub and the motion picture Rocky Balboa.

Tickets are priced at $650, $500, $300, $200, $150, $125, $75, $45, & $25 (Students Under age 18, Seniors & Active Military). Available through Alltel Arena Box Office, all Ticketmaster Outlets (501-975-7575) and online at www.ticketmaster.com.


Article posted on 30.11.2006



Bookmark and Share


previous article: Barkley - Hearns II - One Of The Most Damaging Fights In Light Heavyweight History

next article: Regretful Michel Trabant joins Sauerland to revitalize career




Boxing Forum













If you detect any issues with the legality of this site, problems are always unintentional and will be corrected with notification.
The views and opinions of all writers expressed on eastsideboxing.com do not necessarily state or reflect those of the Management.
Copyright © 2001- 2012 East Side Boxing.com - Privacy Policy l Contact